The swearing-in of the new Mayor and Council took place at the November 2nd, 2020 Council Meeting. The Town of Shelburne is governed by a five-member council, consisting of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and three Councillors.

Town Council meets on the first and third Monday of every month at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers at Town Hall. Whenever there is a delegation or public attending; the meeting will default to taking place at the Community Centre for Accessibility reasons. If the meeting falls on a holiday, it will take place on the following Tuesday.

Council Meetings are open to the public and we ask that you register with the Executive Coordinator at (902) 875-2991 ext. 8 or if you plan to attend due to gathering limits.